the gamma wave begins

I never thought that I would start a poetry blog, but once I added my friend Shawna to my Facebook page and saw a certain post, I knew it was all over.

She was looking for poets to promote.  I have always shied away from sharing poems online, for fear of having them poached.  But perhaps this is the first step down an entirely different road than I had envisioned for myself before this moment.

So this will be the place where I will share poetry online.  I have another blog I (very) occasionally post to called Page, Stage & Rage, which I use for my commentaries and other such musings.  But this blog is all about the creative aspect.  Shawna, eat your heart out!

If people read this stuff and like what they see, please feel free to drop me a line at cytoinfo at cytopoetics dot ca or leave a (moderated) comment on the page.  I hope you enjoy what you read!

About Cytopoetics

Cytopoetics was founded in 2007 to provide event planning, artist management and creative services rooted in the literary arts in general and spoken word in particular. Our motto is "Creativity in Every Cell" and our mission is "to present the vision that inspires others to positively change the world."

Posted on February 17, 2011, in General. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

